Connection related settings

Change the SSID and password of DABGo

DABGo has a built-in Wi-Fi App for smartphone to connect it. Its default SSID and password are My_DABGo_XXXX and Keystone998 respectively. We recommend you change it following the steps below:

         1.  Click DAB Settings of the menu

                       

         2.  You will get the following picture, click the red squared icon

                       

         3.  The following picture shows the connected Wi-Fi SSID and its strength. Click “Add Smart Phone Hotspot” to change SSID and                    passwords

                       

         4.  The following figure will show up with the current SSID and password. You can change them according to your own preference,                then click OK. The SSID and password shall be alphanumeric with maximum length of 32 (SSID) or 8-64 characters (password)

                         

 

Add Smart Phone Hotspot

Considering your DABGo may be shared among family members, so you may establish an SSID list of all the smartphones that you want to use DABGo with. Besides what was done in the basic settings with your current smartphone, you can add other possible smartphones which will connect to DABGo. Follow the same step as “Add more hotspot names and passwords on DABGo”.

 

Remove a smartphone from Wi-Fi Auto Connection List

         1.  Click DAB Settings of the menu

                           

         2.  You will get the following picture, click the red squared icon

                           

         3.  Click red squared icon to view the "Wi-Fi Auto Connection List"

                           

         4.  The list will be shown as below

                             

         5.  Click the item then click DELETE to remove it

 

Reset to default settings

         1.  Click DAB Settings of the menu

                              

         2.  You will get the following picture, click the red squared icon

                              

         3.  Then you get the following picture, and click “Load Default”

                              

         4.  You will get a warning message as below, then click "OK" to activate and "CANCEL” to skip

                                

 

 

 

 

 

 

                                                                

 


1